There’s finally a book about Borgen

Major Borgen fan Richard Fernandez has written an intelligent and entertaining e-book about the series’ first season.

Cafe thinking

How to win power and lose everything is an episode-by-episode guide to the first series of Borgen. For each episode, a short synopsis is followed by more detailed comment. We look at the main themes of the episode and how they are achieved, how the episode affects the main characters, and we compare Borgen with the other great liberal political drama, The West Wing.


Birgitte, of course, is not prime minister when we meet her and so series 1 tells how the principled but not-yet-professional politician, with a warm and loving family seizes power and holds onto it, with calamitous results for many around her.

There have been plenty of reviews of Borgen but none pitched at the average fan who really wants to revel in the detail of the series – until now. Here’s a review by Nordic Noir expert Barry Forshaw of How to win power and lose everything

View original post 82 more words


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s